Ready. Set. Fail.

I’ve been day dreaming about a blog of my own for a few months; tossing around names in my mind, thinking of themes and topics I would post about. Finally, last night, my husband made me a blog! So to kick things in motion I was going to just throw a lovely, simple recipe at you and let that serve as my hello. Well God had other plans.

My husband and I ventured into the kitchen and combined a couple recipes to create, what we thought would be, a wonderful, baked oatmeal. One hour later, we were greeted with a semi-mushy pan of baked oatmeal. Fail.

Our dreams of beginning this blog with a sweet, breakfast dish crashed. So we went to bed.

Today for lunch we thought we would try again, make another fun little meal  as the introduction. We made sloppy joes and baked curry sweet potato fries (courtesy of  Joy the Baker). The process goes well. Sloppy joes turn out just fine. However, we remove the fries from the oven about 40 minutes later and discover that whole process didn’t go so fine. The fries were plastered to the baking sheet and at the same time, quite mushy. Fail.

My adventure has had a humble beginning. I am not the best cook in the world. Surprise, I know. Regardless, I am here, and hopefully I will inspire and entertain along the way.

Holly

2 Comments on “Ready. Set. Fail.”

  1. vickie renken says:

    I absolutely love it and look forward to your next post! I think this will be a very fun venture for you. And me, cause I get to read it!

  2. Jenny says:

    If it’s any comfort, my sweet potato fries always stick to the pan too, and I’m not a newlywed! :)


Leave a Reply

