Our Secret Addiction

I have a secret to share with you…Timothy and I, we’re pizza folk. Folk isn’t quite accurate- more like pizza freaks. We have backed off a little lately, but during the school year it was not unusual for us to eat a form of pizza 4 times a week. During finals week of last Fall semester we had so much pizza I refused to eat cheese for a week. I love cheese- out cheesing me is difficult, but it happened, once.

A common form of pizza for us is Stromboli. Timothy’s mom made this one for him growing up. Whenever its placed on the menu he is in charge of making it. I stand by tossing handfuls of basil and cheese at it and snapping pictures along the way. My incredible husband is the genius behind its pretty braiding. I’m just not that kind of talented.

Start with a loaf of frozen bread dough, thawed. Roll it into a lovely oval.

Then slice the edges and load it with your choice of toppings.

Load it up a little bit more. Then begin the braiding. Bake it until golden. Enjoy. Serve it with a little extra pizza sauce on the side for dipping.

Mmm… I think I want pizza now.

Leave a Reply

