Tastes Like Chicken

I have a little secret for you. I feel as if I have been quite open with you lately, do you have a secret you want to tell me, too? No? Hm. Ok, then.

Here’s my secret. I have kind of been avoiding my kitchen for the past two weeks. Part of it is that I am bored with our menu, sick of cleaning the kitchen, and its just been so hot in the apartment. I know I need to just suck it up and feed my hubby. You know you have been avoiding your kitchen when every half hour your husband is wandering around saying he is hungry… Several weeks ago I was the one wandering around the kitchen asking him if he was hungry so I had an excuse to play in there… I guess we have switched rolls slightly. He wants food all the time, and I just want to hide in the living room next to an open window… I want my kitchen love back.

Anyways, all that to say- I kind of cooked a real meal a couple days ago. I know. Rejoice! I know my hubby did.

Chicken Tenders! I’ll be honest. I did not feel like I was making a meal for a couple 20 year olds… They did taste quite well though…

Chicken Tenders

3 chicken breasts, chopped into small pieces
1 cup breadcrumbs
1 tbsp garlic powder
2 tsp dried parsley
1 tsp salt
1 egg

-line a baking sheet with foil. preheat oven to 400 degrees
-mix the breadcrumbs, garlic powder, salt, and parsley in a bowl. set aside
-mix egg up a bit in another bowl.
-now let the little chickens go swimming in their cousins… dip the chicken in the egg, and then the breadcrumbs. then bring them to the baking sheet.
-bake for 10 minutes. flip them over (some of the breading might peal off in this step, so be gentle). bake for another 10 minutes at 450 degrees.
– serve the little guys with bbq sauce, honey, honey mustard, ketchup, whatever sodium based dip you prefer.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

