Need My Sugar Fix

I have been craving bars for about a week and a half. With all the packing that was happening last week there just was not time. Regardless, I lusted after every single image or recipe of a bar I found.

Last night a friend offered to bring us supper. I did not protest. The meal was great and fantastic and cheesy and lovely and I keep eating more and more of it.

Ya. Yum. Anyways… my point was- since I didn’t have to make dinner, I was going to make dessert!

I browsed through some of the bar recipes I had stumbled upon lately and settled on a recipe for Blondies from Smitten Kitchen. Her recipe gave freedom to toss in whatever goodies I had hidden in my pantry that I felt like adding. Here is how it went.

All of this…

A lot of this…

All to get this… Wonderfulness in a pan. Yum.

Smitten Kitchen Blondies

1 stick butter, melted
1 cup brown sugar
1 egg
1/2 tsp almond extract
pinch of salt
1 cup flour
1 cup of additional treats
-1/4 cup of milk Chocolate Chips and about 1 cup of white chocolate chunks

-butter an 8″x8″ pan. preheat oven to 350 degrees
-mix brown sugar and melted butter. add egg. mix. add almond. mix.
-mix in flour & salt. mix well.
-stir in additional treats
-pour into pan. bake 20-25 minutes
-then eat and eat and eat the whole pan.

Enjoy!

2 Comments on “Need My Sugar Fix”

  1. Casey says:

    Yum! I love white chocolate in bar cookies, must try this-looks delish!

  2. vickie renken says:

    I’m expecting you to bring us some to the lake tomorrow. You haven’t eaten them all already have you? :-)


Leave a Reply

