Cupcakes & Friends

It was getting to be awhile since I had produced a batch of cupcakes, and I was beginning to feel some with drawl symptoms. I could strongly sense the lack of sugar in my diet. To cure this problem I dipped some bananas in chocolate then dressed them in beady little sprinkles. After that I whipped up some White Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting.

And as if the cupcakes were not a enough to make my weekend wonderful- my lovely friend Kylie, from Quaint Delights, was in town for a wedding and was able to spend a few hours with me and make some incredible French Toast with Whip Cream & Strawberries. Perfect.

What a lovely weekend. The sun is shining and I ate some wonderful food in even better company.

White Cupcakes– makes 12 cupcakes

1 cup cake flour
1/2 cup whole milk
3 egg whites
1 tsp vanilla
3/4 cup sugar
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
5 tbsp butter, softened

-preheat oven to 350 degrees & line muffin pan
-whisk: milk, egg whites, and vanilla
-mix: flour, sugar, baking powder, and salt
-add butter to flour & sugar mixture
-add milk & egg mixture and scrape sides
-batter appears very light & runny
-bake 20-25 minutes

Cream Cheese Frosting – makes enough to cover 12 cupcakes

2 1/3 cup powdered sugar
3 tbsp butter, softened
4 oz. cream cheese

-mix sugar & butter
-add in cream cheese
-beat about 5 minutes- until fluffy
-careful not to over mix- it will become runny

Hope your weekend was just as joyfully sugar filled as mine!

Leave a Reply

