Hello World

Can you believe its August already?! What? What happened to June? I liked June. It was cool and lovely and bearable. And now its August. Soon it will be September, and I will have to return to school mode. Time is strange…

About a month ago my husband and I were killing some time and we wandered into a shop near our home, some retro junk store pretty much. Everything was way over priced, but we enjoyed looking. Timothy came across this huge world map- it was solid wood, about 1/2” deep, all the continents cut out and such. It was pretty cool, but it was also $1000… Ya…. We don’t have that kind of money to spend on a giant map.

However, last week while killing time on Pinterest, I came across a tutorial for making a 2’x4′ cork map. Bingo. Uh… dear husband, want to make something with me? He agreed. We finished it in about 5 hours… I was expecting it to be a project we worked on slowly over the next week or so. But hey. It looks awesome and I am so glad we did it!

Happy August 1st friends. Create today.

 

2 Comments on “Hello World”

  1. Jesharelah says:

    Looks like a fun project! I guess Timothy’s hasn’t lost his interest in maps. :)

  2. […] Head: World Market Cork Board Map: DIY Fabric Garland: DIY Flash Card: Hunt & Gather (thrift store) Canvas “Peach”: Flea […]


Leave a Reply

