Raspberry Delight

Remember awhile ago when I made Strawberry Bread? That was lovely.

Yesterday when I was working at the farmer’s market the vendor across from me gave me a deal on some raspberries. I more than elated. All morning long I had been eyeing his bright berries, dreaming up lovely ways I could use them. I settled on Raspberry Bread in mind…

This morning I set to work on that loaf of blissful tart raspberries.

I used the same recipe as the Strawberry Bread, but used Raspberries instead. It was a cinch. And such a lovely color.

 

Raspberry Bread

– 5 1/2 tbsp butter, room temp
-1 pint of raspberries, chopped & mashed
– 1 3/4 cup flour
– 1 tsp baking soda
– 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
– 1/4 tsp baking powder
– 1/4 tsp salt
– 1 cup sugar
– 2 eggs

– preheat oven to 350 degrees. grease/butter a bread pan
– heat mashed raspberries over medium heat in saucepan until boil, cook 1 minute, and remove from heat
– in a bowl mix flour, baking soda, cinnamon, baking powder, and salt. set aside.
– cream butter & sugar. add eggs one at a time and mix.
– alternate between adding flour mixture and 1/3 cup water.
– fold in raspberries
– pour into loaf pan. bake for 1 hour

Bliss.

And as if the cheap berries weren’t enough- as I was leaving another vendor offered me her last bouquet for free. Gorgeous.

Happy Wednesday.

 

One Comment on “Raspberry Delight”

  1. vickie renken says:

    I want some of that bread right now! I’m glad you celebrate life’s little blessings!


Leave a Reply

