Pumpkin Party

My body has been craving pumpkin like crazy. PUMPKIN PUMPKIN PUMPKIN! Like seriously, I can’t get enough. I see a recipe that calls for pumpkin and I am instantly trying to decide if I have time to make it. Usually the answer is no. However, I did find time to play with two pumpkin recipes in the last week.

I am leading a freshman girl Bible Study this year, and as part of that I am in charge of bringing a treat every other week. So regardless of how little time I have to bake- I will be baking at least every two weeks. Hopefully.

The pumpkin party in my kitchen last week included Pumpkin Cookies with Pecans and Pumpkin Muffins sprinkled with Cinnamon & Sugar. Both of which were A+ choices.

 

 

Pumpkin Cookies

Here is the deal with these beautiful little mounds. They are super light and fluffy and soft and melt in your mouth. I ditched the frosting and opted to just shove a few pecans on top of each cookie instead. Lovely nutty addition. Excellent choice. They aren’t as good after a few days, so gobble them up fast, which you will have no problem doing. This recipe made about 2 dozen cookies.

Pumpkin Muffins

 

These guys. Oh my. Adorable. Love that Smitten Kitchen added cinnamon & sugar to the tops. It was a nice way to bring a little extra sugar into the muffins. Her recipe was a little weird at the bottom when she added her additional notes (I did 1/3 cup oil and 1 cup sugar). In place of pumpkin spice I did 1/4 tsp of the following: cinnamon, ground ginger, and nutmeg. They were lovely. And super cute. Pair them with a cup of apple cider and you’re set.

Both of these recipes were super easy and perfect for fall. I hope you are enjoying this beautiful fall weather still. I certainly am.

 

One Comment on “Pumpkin Party”

  1. I’ve been craving pumpkin lately too, Holly! If I see the name pumpkin in a recipe, it takes me at least half a day to convince myself NOT to make it.


Leave a Reply

