Quick Fall Fix

I love soup. Almost as much as I love fall… not quite. But its close.

I also don’t have a lot of time to cook lately, so anything that is registers as quick is on my radar.

I am fan of the Bear Creek dry soup mixes- they are found right next to all the canned soup and broth. They make 8 cups of soup. Ya. Feed your hungry family with this stuff.

Tonight I threw together a pot of cheddar potato soup. Now, the bag of soup is good all on its own. I choose to add a few things though.

2 cups ham, cooked, chopped small
1/4 tsp ground mustard
1/4 tsp parsley
1/2 tsp onion salt
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper
3 slices of bacon (to sprinkle on the top)

I add the seasonings as it cooked. Then I stirred in the ham after I finished. After I dished it up I sprinkled it generously with bacon. Serve with some bread. Eat. Enjoy. Smile at life’s joyous simplicity.

One Comment on “Quick Fall Fix”


Leave a Reply

