First Day Back

I thought the new semester was going to be awful. I thought I was going to cry and whine about going back for weeks and weeks.

Turns out, school isn’t so bad when you decide you can suck it up.

It may have also helped that I made some awesome french toast for supper the night before.

Sweet French Toast
3 eggs
1/2 cup milk
1/4 tsp almond extract
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1 tbsp brown sugar

-whisk together.
– dip bread.
– fry in skillet with butter.

Adding brown sugar and almond extract brought a little extra joy to the traditional french toast.

School may not be so bad after all. Just don’t cross me before my 8am class if I haven’t had my coffee.

Leave a Reply

