Confetti Cupcakes

Winter is getting long. Just when I am convinced it’s gone- more snow trickles down from the big grey sky. Sometimes in the middle of these long, dull winters we need a little confetti to brighten our lives.

My solution? Confetti Cupcakes.

Add some confetti to your dull winter days. I used a box of funfetti cake mix, but I made my own fluffy flour frosting, adding a few splashes of blue and green food coloring.

One Comment on “Confetti Cupcakes”

  1. Sharon Sax says:

    This post made me think of the cupcakes I made for my students right before the beginning of spring. It was so drizzly and grey and these rainbow cupcakes were the perfect little pick-me-up!

    http://familyfun.go.com/recipes/taste-a-rainbow-cupcakes-842128/


Leave a Reply

