Little Creature

 

 

IMG_0323

(Merry Christmas to me!)
headerFor my first sewing project on my own machine I wanted to tackle a little gift I had planned for a friend who just announced their pregnancy. Quirky is our style, so I thought a little creature, rather than a teddy bear, would be appropriate.

IMG_0312

 

IMG_0309

I selected my fabrics, ribbons, and buttons.

IMG_0313

Then I cut and measured my pieces.

IMG_0314

Next I had to pin and iron everything in place.

IMG_0315

Process:

Sew the pieces to fronts and backs. Sew arms together. Stuff arms. Sew arms into the body. Invert. Stuff. Seal.

IMG_0318

Finished little creature.

IMG_0322

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

