Bedroom Series: Paper Lined Vases

header

Back in November I made a plan to update our bedroom during my Christmas break. Well. Here it is. Christmas break is three weeks over and I have two weeks to complete my project list. I made a few tweaks since my first project list and I am ready to dive in.

Project List:

– Decorate Vases
– Hang Decor
– Sew Pillows
– Paint End Tables
– Paint Lamp & Mirror
– Buy a Globe & Succulents

IMG_0359

The first project I wanted to tackle was lining my vases with paper. I picked out two different rolls of wrapping paper from Target.

Supplies:
Wrapping Paper
Straight Vases
Scissors
Tape
Measuring Tape

IMG_0362

First I measured my vases.

IMG_0364

Then I measured my paper. I cut with room to spare. After cutting the paper wide enough. Measure how tall the vases are and make the paper tall enough too.

IMG_0367

Roll paper and tape edges to fit vase.

IMG_0374

One Comment on “Bedroom Series: Paper Lined Vases”

  1. […] night I made a little more progress on the bedroom. I sewed my pillows for the bed and switched out my jewelry and makeup containers. Instructions for […]


Leave a Reply

