Pillow Love

IMG_0391

I really wanted to power through my project list for my bedroom, but lets be honest. The pillows in my living room needed attention WAY more than the ones in my bedroom.

When it comes to me and any project I hate precision. Precision takes the fun out of every project for me. So when I do need to be precise, I try to be as loose as possible. For these pillows I mostly wrapped the fabric around the pillow, pinned it, and gave myself some seam allowance. It was a success. No seams needed to be ripped and my pillows fit nicely.

IMG_0378

I sewed a one inch seam on each end of each flap of the pillow. From there I sewed it shut, inverted, and stuffed my pillow in.

IMG_0390

IMG_0382

IMG_0383

IMG_0385

IMG_0388

IMG_0386

Leave a Reply

